PDA

View Full Version : What exhaust are running and do you like it?

1slow5.O
04-15-2007, 11:36 PM
New to the site so sorry if this is in the wrong forum,

Just got my first mustang a few days ago and love it. Always been a honda boy, but damn nothing beats the roar of a healthy V8. Any who im looking for an exhaust for mine, 92 foxbody, but i was kinda wondering what all you guys around here are runnning? and do you like it and the way it sounds? Im new to all this and dont really know what to get. I want something just a little louder than my stock setup. But nothing crazy loud.

Maximus
04-15-2007, 11:40 PM
We sell a SHEET Load of Flowmaster 40 series for Mustangs. Killer sound and performance. :)

92coupe
04-15-2007, 11:43 PM
I'm running long tubes h-pipe and flowbasterds 40's dumped, Sounds good to me!

mustangrfast88
04-15-2007, 11:44 PM
i got mac long tubes and mac prochamber and produmps and i love the way
but it is kindof loud but you could get a mac cat back system for you car and it would quite it down alittle bit.

but i am a fan of mac exhaust so thats what i recomond to alot of people

1slow5.O
04-16-2007, 12:01 AM
Cincy Speed, ive heard alot about you guys, im thinking i might stop out that way Wednesday and get a price. The flowmasters have always been a fav of mine, Can you buy those in a catback system setup??

Ive heard a few people talking about Mac stuff, but i dont know if ive ever heard any exhaust by them in person

quik lx
04-16-2007, 12:04 AM
Here's mine I love it! On a mostly stock motor..all purchased at Cincy Speed!

http://s176.photobucket.com/albums/w191/quikcoupe/?action=view&current=exhaust.flv

Maximus
04-16-2007, 12:06 AM
Flows alone are on Sale for $69 a piece. But I can get the Flowmaster Cat Backs. Ill check price for ya tomorrow.
I personally run Magna-Flows on my 85. Sound great but not to loud. Now when I had 3" MAC Dumps on the Coupe, HOLY SHIT IT WAS LOUD. Cool, but loud :cool1: