PDA

View Full Version : 1978 Fairmont V8 project and Parts - $1200

Eastmont
07-13-2007, 02:12 PM
Call it a vandalism sale. My 78 Fairmont that I have been working on off and on for two years now got most of its windows busted out last night (along with a few out of my wife's daily driver Saturn). Apperently, there were a lot of break-ins in the area, and somewhere, some golf clubs were stolen, so they busted out my windows with a couple of them. :mad:
But enough backstory, here's the deal, I want to have garage space soon for the daily driver, which means ditch the car, and parts, So if someone wants this, they'll need a trailer and decent sized pickup. A few buddies to help move stuff would help, too, as I'm not overly motivated to lift heavy stuff myself right now. Also, it may take a while to get to everything, but I want out, and I want the parts out before I had over the car, just to insure they go. Here's what I've got:

78 Fairmont Futura (less than 90K miles)
89 5.0HO long block (was told it had about 80K miles on it)
Edelbrock Performer RPM intake
Holley Street Avenger Carb
Stock mustang headers
Summit 2.5" H-pipe
C4 Transmission with what I've been told is a 2800 Stall converter (i've only driven it up and down my driveway, and it seems to work, but no guarantees)
B&M Starshifter
Bucket seats from a 1st-gen DSM
Flaming River Manual Steering conversion
New 96-up Ford Lower control arms
Mustang front springs (1 coil cut out)
New struts
New Radiator