PDA

View Full Version : quit my job

myownr
07-27-2007, 10:13 PM
damn that felt good, after 20 years with the family business (not my family) and not getting any more than just a production position i quit my job to go work for another residential design firm. the market has sucked for a while and the family business has not given a raise to anyone since 2005 because it being so bad. funny how in in 2006 my boss bought a new zo6 conv and built another detached 4 car garage, the other brother bought a bmw and has been able to rent a house for his college kids, the other bought a 2007 mustang gt conv and a bigger boat. now this year each has flown to florida at least once, 2 of them twice and once to boston. finally fed up with the bs and working to finace there hobbies i told them i quit. i didn't rub it in there face or burn any bridges, but damn it feels good inside to give them the shaft.now i am a production manager, with more pay to boot

kennebellcobra
07-27-2007, 10:17 PM
That would suck to see them getting everything and then saying there's no money for raises. Good luck with your new job:bigthumb

craigels
07-27-2007, 10:22 PM
Congrats! Where are you at now? And where did you work? What kind of "design" are you doing?

Craig

331TwistedWedge
07-27-2007, 10:23 PM
take this job and shove it :lol: :bigthumb

MADMOD
07-27-2007, 11:34 PM
take this job and shove it :lol: :bigthumb

I ain't workin here no more!

mach_u
07-27-2007, 11:54 PM