PDA

View Full Version : Guitar / Amp question

Blacksunshine
10-31-2007, 09:11 AM
I'm new to the " Tube Amp" scene....anyways ,About 6 or so months ago, my son and I were jamming on the guitar and right when I turned it on ( the amp with no warm up ) (it was cranked to about 6 )and bam "one power heavy metal cord later "and then pop ,poof and at last the Puff of somke......
It's just a guitar research head with one tube. Does the tube give up the smoke when it bites the dust? I have since replaced this amp ,however I'd like to run both guitars at the same time.??? what do you think? I took a day off , so I'm going to mess with it for a while.

Holly
10-31-2007, 09:14 AM
You should ask your buddy Jeff (Jester), he would probably be able to answer that question for you. ;)

Or Auston (Anderson) or Jason (axetone) - both are excellent when it comes to guitars and amps. I can't tell you how many evenings Jeff, Auston, and Jason spent in our (or their) basements playing music. I miss all that noise. :lol:

Stangman
11-01-2007, 10:06 PM
If im not mistaken... Tube Amps get very hot... and if you are running 2 guitars i think that makes it ever worse..

Ive got a very old amp that is a tube amp, and if you play on it for a while it tends to get hot...

I know this and i dont even know how to play guitar (even though i have 4 guitars and an amp :rolleyes: )

95turbocharged
11-02-2007, 12:45 AM
if it smoked its a gonner! tube amps (brand new or old) can blow out in a heartbeat. I have a fender that blew up twice in the same day(the day I bought it) the third one has been going strong for about 3 years now. So you just never know

venomous_svt
11-02-2007, 01:33 AM