PDA

View Full Version : best place to work?

Ryan218
11-07-2007, 06:16 PM
what you guys think the best place for a 16 year old to work at would be?...a lot of places around here are hiring but id rather stay out of fast food if i can...so any suggestion..giant eagle is hiring at 8.10 to start....right now i think that's my best bet but that's a 15-20 min drive from my house/school and durning 5-8 with all the road construction going on up here it would take me at least 2 hours to make a 20 min drive because of all the stop and go...so what you think? you guys were all young once...whats your 2 cents.

fst 5pto
11-07-2007, 06:26 PM
I worked as a lot tech when I was 16 and LOVED it....

stangman_5
11-07-2007, 06:27 PM
Is there anyway around the traffic? That sounds like a decent job at 8 an hour.

firestang70
11-07-2007, 07:07 PM
HOOTERS they have great benefits ;)

BigBadStang
11-07-2007, 07:10 PM
you could be a bouncer at Columbus Gold!
now THAT would be the perfect job for a 16 year old! ;)

beefcake
11-07-2007, 07:47 PM
find something in a field you have somewhat of an interest in vs just taking a job at mcd's or something

Ryan218
11-07-2007, 08:50 PM
I worked as a lot tech when I was 16 and LOVED it....

i wish.....

Is there anyway around the traffic? That sounds like a decent job at 8 an hour.

yeah there is...i was talking to my dad...taking cosgray to Avery would yield a 3 min drive so that solves the problem

HOOTERS they have great benefits ;)

that would be nice :D

you could be a bouncer at Columbus Gold!
now THAT would be the perfect job for a 16 year old! ;)

that be nice as well:D

find something in a field you have somewhat of an interest in vs just taking a job at mcd's or something'