PDA

View Full Version : In need of some help...

NaomiDstangLvr
07-10-2008, 07:58 PM
We were wondering if there was any Stangbangerz in Amelia or Eastgate area that is good with engine vacuum leaks willing to help my husband, Chad (chadomac)? Willing to come to our house and help with the Mustang, so we can get this beast on the road and just the cosmetic work left to do! Anyone's help would be GREATLY appreciated!

NaomiDstangLvr
07-12-2008, 01:40 PM
Anybody willing to help?!? :(

mustang8998
07-12-2008, 05:50 PM
If you can give some more specific info, maybe others will have some ideas on how to approach your problems.

NaomiDstangLvr
07-13-2008, 01:45 AM
Bare with me I'm not a mechanic, lol! Okay, well Chad swapped out the engine, but for some reason it is loading up with fuel, blowing out white smoke when revved up. Chad needs help finding all the vacuums that need to be hooked up, plus he is having trouble with a transmission leak. He went to some lengths as looking at other Mustang engines when we went to the cruise in to see where all the vacuums were plugged in! :lol: If someone with good mechanical skills or good knowledge of the engine, give him a call? 765-0912 We really don't want to pay someone $90 an hour for labor, if he can do it himself. Thanks to anyone who can help! :)

92coupe
07-13-2008, 02:30 AM
Sounds like the map sensor line is unplugged. mounted on the firewall directly behind the upper intake, Should be a line on the upper that goes to it.

NaomiDstangLvr
07-13-2008, 02:55 PM
Okay, I'll let him know about that, thank you for the input!

NaomiDstangLvr
07-13-2008, 03:08 PM
Well he went through and checked all the sensors their all connected. He's really puzzled in why its doing this....

evil666stang
07-14-2008, 11:34 AM