PDA

View Full Version : Not exactly hangout but i'll supply beer 9/20

mustangjon
09-02-2008, 09:27 PM
Going to post this up early and repost as it gets closer, since most ya know the mark is my daily driver i have to do this total teardown, rebuild in a weekend, plan is to be kid free for weekend. Plan is to start early in morning sat 9/20 hopefully be able to get it tore down and mostly put back together that sat, Do the finishing work on sunday if need be, then do any tweaking tuning durning my vacation the following week. Will need all the hands i can get, so i can have her ready for the fall meet.

Doing head swap, headers, o/r h pipe, intake swap, degree'ing/advancing the cam with timing set swap, fuel pump, fpr, removing entire smog system, you get the idea lol.

Any help i can get will be much appreciated, this is my first time crunch teardown lol.

:rockon:

Thanks in advance to any volunteers

DeckerEnt
09-03-2008, 11:00 AM
Before that Saturday, I will stop by with my work truck and pressure wash the engine bay. Getting as much grease,oil,and grime out of there will make it so much easier. Or you could stop by the shop some day after work.
Keith

mustangjon
09-03-2008, 08:42 PM
i'll just run by your shop or something some evening the week before, thanks for that, never thought about that... i have cleaned piss out of the top end, but never pressure washed it yet. the last week every bolt in that engine bay will be getting soaked with pb blast also, so maybe stop by before i start that. Nothing has really been off that motor in 20 years and 135k other than the accessories and tuneup stuff. :eek:

mustangjon
09-04-2008, 08:36 PM
Thanks for the steam cleanin keith! looks like you have another use other than cleaning some carpet hah. :bigthumb

DeckerEnt
09-04-2008, 11:15 PM
No problem Jon. Happy to hear you know the electrical gremlin. Easy fix I am sure.
Keith

mustangjon
09-08-2008, 08:30 PM
its a new week, bumpity for any help i can get lol.

facemelter71