PDA

View Full Version : small block chevy in a fox!!! help!! lol

SLWB16hatch
09-25-2008, 07:00 PM
ok. i'm new to mustangs anyway, but a buddy of mine got a great deal on a notchback and wants to put a decently built 355 in it. here is where we are stuck. we bought a sbc swap k-member, and it doesnt say if we need to run a mid plate or not. does anyone know? any help will be greatly appreciated... thanks

Ranger50
09-25-2008, 07:48 PM
Only if you are using motor plates do you need the midplate. Now, it's up to the manufacturer to determine the proper motor mounts for it to bolt up to the kmember mounts.

HTH,
Brian

mustangrfast88
09-25-2008, 10:53 PM
why would somebody do that to a mustang

facemelter71
09-26-2008, 08:29 AM
Alot of people think you can make more power from a 350 than you can with a 302 or 351.Or its cheaper to build than a SBF.Other than that,i have no idea.Couldnt you just buy a camaro,or old school Malibu?

quik lx
09-26-2008, 09:03 AM
I'd do it....you can build a 400 horse SBC for the price of a set of AFR 225's for a 351W. Stupid ford's:D

facemelter71
09-26-2008, 10:03 AM
Im not bein a smartass but im curious? How much power can you make with a set of afr's and 351 windsor.

nskaats
09-26-2008, 12:38 PM
Alot of people think you can make more power from a 350 than you can with a 302 or 351.Or its cheaper to build than a SBF.Other than that,i have no idea.Couldnt you just buy a camaro,or old school Malibu?

Pretty simple really; it's a great combination. A great chassis and a great engine. The fox chassis is light, suspension works great, parts are cheap, and they're great looking. The SBC is a strong and versatile platform, parts are cheap, and you can make any level of power you want for relatively cheap.