PDA

View Full Version : Yankee Hill Machine Co. AR-15

RIXXX93GT
01-07-2010, 09:41 PM
Looking at a YHM-8100 model 5.56 rifle, anyone have any first hand knowledge of this company and this models reputation?
http://yankeehillmachine.com/store/product421.html

SCHMUCKINGHAM
01-07-2010, 09:46 PM
I have seen some YHM stuff and it looks good but I have never shot one of their rifles. I would suggest any of the M&P rifles, also the DTI units. I would stay away from DPMS but thats personal preference, I have a few of them come to me with bad extractor springs after a few 100 rounds

Walter
01-07-2010, 09:50 PM
At 1300 its severely overpriced. Just do some research and build one to your specs.

RIXXX93GT
01-07-2010, 10:28 PM
Im looking at one for 1100, which to me didnt seem too hateful.

DeckerEnt
01-07-2010, 10:50 PM
I have a Bushmaster and would put it up against anything out there. I have run thousands of rounds through it, brass case, steel case, tracers, ball, armor peircing. No problems what so ever. Then again, i clean mine after every day of shooting.
Building one is easy too. The lowers are coming down in price finally too. Shooters has one for less than 200 last time I was in there.

SCHMUCKINGHAM
01-07-2010, 10:55 PM
I have a Bushmaster and would put it up against anything out there. I have run thousands of rounds through it, brass case, steel case, tracers, ball, armor peircing. No problems what so ever. Then again, i clean mine after every day of shooting.
Building one is easy too. The lowers are coming down in price finally too. Shooters has one for less than 200 last time I was in there.