PDA

View Full Version : $155 for plug wires? Hype or legit?

85_SS_302_Coupe
02-25-2010, 09:10 AM
The guys on the Merkur forum where talking these wires up like there's nothing else like them. Is it hot air or are they really worth the price? I've been running some 8mm Taylor Spiro Pro's for about 6 years and i've noticed a couple cracks in the silicone so i think it's time to change them. I'm not sure i can justify that kind of price though.

http://www.horsepowerfreaks.com/partdetails/Magnecor/Ignition/Spark_Plug_Wires/R-100_10mm/2701

2Kblacksleeper
02-25-2010, 09:26 AM
I like the Fire Core 50's. They are on upr's website. I'd link it but I can't from my phone.

I think they are good wires and a little Less also.

John

85_SS_302_Coupe
02-25-2010, 09:32 AM
I've never had any complaints about my Taylor's. I do remember reading an article years ago about a test they did on a bunch of brands, they were testing resistance. The MSD wires turned out to be the least restrictive of the bunch. I wonder if that still holds true? I only paid $54 for my Taylor's at Speed Freaks back when they were open.

1baddlx
02-25-2010, 09:44 AM
travis from speed freaks used to highly reccomend the taylor thundervolt series wires ,they were supposed to have the least resistance at the time.i couldnt manage to pay 120 for them at the time

mailman
02-25-2010, 10:33 AM
The '67 has Taylors on it- going on 4 years. Still juicy, even where they are close to the headers.

redfirepearlgt
02-25-2010, 07:05 PM