PDA

View Full Version : Schools closing early due to heat

cstreu1026
08-20-2010, 09:46 AM
Seriously? My high school when I was a freshman and sophmore didn't have AC in half the building. No one dropped from heat exhaustion and no one died from heat stroke. Today's kids need to toughen the fuck up!

Mista Bone
08-20-2010, 09:59 AM
Ac in school?????

I did 13 years without it! Last two years I was in HVAC class, you'd think we would have rigged up some AC....NOPE!

85_SS_302_Coupe
08-20-2010, 10:13 AM
I don't recall ever having AC. We opened the windows and everyone fanned themselves with a folder.

Gene
08-20-2010, 12:57 PM
It's not the school's fault...it's stupid, whiny parents who are afraid their coddled "little darlings" might break a sweat. These are the same parents who let their kids wait in the car at the bus stop on a cold morning. The school just doesn't want to listen to those parents bitch.

2Kblacksleeper
08-20-2010, 03:17 PM
My senior year 99. Was the 1st time to have AC in school. It was only in the new wing. So a whopping 2 classes had it for me.

John

mwaller5672
08-20-2010, 04:40 PM
I graduated in 1972 and we had AC in the high school. When they built the school they didn't put windows in that opened so if the ac went out you cooked. Wow 1972. Somebody is getting old.

Mista Bone
08-20-2010, 04:46 PM
Mom taught at Ross HS for nearly 30 years, no AC.

Some days you didn't wanna open the windows....as there was a farm right across the street.

Either be hot or choke on the smell of cow shit????

HRSEPWR
08-20-2010, 05:49 PM
Mom taught at Ross HS for nearly 30 years, no AC.

Some days you didn't wanna open the windows....as there was a farm right across the street.

Either be hot or choke on the smell of cow shit????

Ha ha, no ac and cow shit, I remember that. I graduated from Ross so I know what ya mean. Graduated in 97, probably had her for a teacher. What was the name if you don't mind me asking?

Mista Bone
08-20-2010, 06:31 PM