PDA

View Full Version : street stick

heyitsmepugsley
10-19-2011, 11:47 PM
im planning on trying out the street stick class in the umtr this coming 2012 season. this is my first year in the umtr. any tips or pointers would be appreciated. thanks in advance.

jlt2006
10-20-2011, 07:05 AM
Show up and have fun. That is all that is required.

If you are doing the points, have a good r/t and consistant car. You could easily get some rounds.
Both Rick and Steve on here have been Street Stick Champ.

I have had fun doing it for a few years now. Met my fiance at a UMTR race.

I am going to have my new coupe ready for next years races.

Great group of people race with the UMTR.

Looking forward to next season.

Jrcmutang
10-20-2011, 08:27 AM
is there anywhere on what the rules are? Sounds like a great time!

jlt2006
10-20-2011, 08:43 AM
Here is a link to the UMTR south site.

Rules and regulations is in link across the top
http://umtrdragrace.com/

And here is a link to the forums. This located on the UMTR North website
http://www.umtrnorth.com/forums/forum.asp?FORUM_ID=11

UMTR is also on FB.

heyitsmepugsley
10-20-2011, 08:47 AM
yeah im pretty excited to have fun and meet alot of new people. should be a fun season.

RIXXX93GT
10-20-2011, 12:25 PM
You wont regret it, great bunch of people to race with and hang out.

Maximus
10-20-2011, 12:31 PM
Just so you all know.....when I get my Blue Coupe together, its GAME ON in the Street Stick class!!:cool1:

Stangman
10-20-2011, 12:49 PM
UMTR is a great time. I love going. I need to get off my ass and finish my hatchback so i can play too

Steves LX
10-20-2011, 01:01 PM
Just so you all know.....when I get my Blue Coupe together, its GAME ON in the Street Stick class!!:cool1:

Better make sure its 11.99 or slower or you will be running QS. That's not been confirmed yet but it's rumor right now. Probably will find out for sure Dec.12th at the banquet.

Maximus
10-20-2011, 01:06 PM