PDA

View Full Version : Car show in Newport

rtvickers
08-24-2012, 09:23 PM
They're having a Car Show in Newport this sunday the 26th on Monmouth St. It used to be a Chili Cook off and Car show. Im not sure about the Cook off. I usually work this event but Im not working it this year so I might take my junk down. Thats if I can get it cleaned up. I think its from 11am to 7pm. It would be awesome to see a steady stream of SBZ showing up in real street cars. Lol. Anyone plan on going?

chris91
08-24-2012, 09:30 PM
I might have to bring the car out for this. Pretty close to home.

rtvickers
08-24-2012, 09:40 PM
I might have to bring the car out for this. Pretty close to home.

It would be nice to get to see that thing with the new motor. Im not 100% sure Im going yet. Just depends how well I can get it cleaned up tomorrow night. I dont have any luck cleaning it up in the sun. Im no pro. Lol. Its in bad shape. Its in serious need of a pro like you.

chris91
08-24-2012, 09:46 PM
Just let me know when you want it done. Ill be doing mine tomorrow afternoon. Its been a while and the birds have done a number on mine. I swear I wash it and the very next day its been bombed. So now I have to clay, buff, and seal it. FUN!

Never heard of this show before. Usually a good turn out? Do they charge admission or anything?

rtvickers
08-24-2012, 10:04 PM
Just let me know when you want it done. Ill be doing mine tomorrow afternoon. Its been a while and the birds have done a number on mine. I swear I wash it and the very next day its been bombed. So now I have to clay, buff, and seal it. FUN!

Never heard of this show before. Usually a good turn out? Do they charge admission or anything?