PDA

View Full Version : New dude here w/question about edgewater

D's01Snake
10-22-2013, 12:52 PM
Hey, I was going to post over in the newb section but it looks like it doesnt get much traffic. I wandered over here from SVTP and Buckeye stangs. Im fairly new to the Dayton area, Im at Wright-Patt and just moved here from Salt Lake City. Ive got a 2001 Cobra with some stuff done it. Looking to wander down to edgewater for a friday night TnT, whats your guys overall impression on the track? I guess my main question is, can I get away with not having a cage (running faster than 11.50) or will i get thrown out? Anyways look forward to meeting some folks around here. It sucks not having a mustang crew to roll around with.

-Dan

cstreu1026
10-22-2013, 01:03 PM
First let me say how sorry I am you had to move to Ohio especially Dayton from Utah. I would gladly have changed places with you. :D Joking aside wlecome to the area.

It's probably a roll of the dice at any of the local tracks but Edgewater is probably the one most likely to give you the boot for not having a cage.

D's01Snake
10-22-2013, 01:07 PM
Dang, Kil-Kare are Nazis as well. I watched them kick a GT-R off for running a 11.3x. I just wanna click offf a few 10 seconds passes, ha looks like I might only get 1 chance. Utah wasnt all the bad, but Im glad to be back in the Midwest. Really its not so bad here.

pegasus
10-22-2013, 01:14 PM
thorn hill might

D's01Snake
10-22-2013, 01:19 PM
Ill check out thorn hill, thats KY correct? They have any TnT's left this year?

4n_eatr
10-22-2013, 03:15 PM
Welcome! There's a few of us Dayton guys on here. That's surprising. KK is actually pretty good now that it's been under new management. My buddy races there in top sportsman as well as Edgewater and Tri-State. They're all the same as far as safety goes. 13.99 you need a helmet and (I believe) 10.99 you need a cage. It's like tha no matter where you go.
Pics? Mods?

rtvickers
10-22-2013, 03:44 PM